Easter in my family

Easter is one of the most favorite holidays in my family. Easter is a Christian holiday. Armenians celebrate it at the end of March or in April. This year we celebrated Easter on April 9. On this day my family greeted each other by saying «Christ is risen!», and the answer was «Truly, he is risen!».

We prepare for Easter two weeks before it. We made malts. On Saturday morning, April 8, my mother cooked rise with raisin, grilled and boiled fish, Easter pie. We dyed eggs with madder, so dyed eggs became red. On Saturday evening we sat at the table and the whole family celebrated Easter. We drank wine and had fun. On Sunday morning we played Easter games. We began to fight with dyed eggs and had fun in it. I like Easter very much.

                                             

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *